Winning Wednesday!

I started off my morning with a delicious mix of banana, So Delicious coconut-chocolate yogurt, and strawberries. Oh, and coffee…always coffee.

This morning I won over my poopy attitude and went out to my gym to pound out a few miles and lift some weights. I lost my motivation yesterday somewhere between getting out of bed and drinking my morning coffee, so today I made up for it. I am not a strong runner…I am trying to be. I find I do better with quick burst sprints than running distances. I have agreed to sign up for a half marathon in September and I need to seriously kick things up a notch.

So I ran the first 2 miles, then walked .3 miles, then ran until I hit 3 miles. I realized why quit there? so I kept going for another mile.

I walked this last mile at a 2-4 incline and just enjoyed the music. I think I need a TV with some snowboard, surfing, and other mindless, adrenaline pumping dvd’s to keep me motivated. I love snowboarding!

After my workout I refueled with vanilla whey mixed with low-fat milk and the remainder of my half banana from this morning. Not even an hour later I cooked lunch.

smoked kielbasa, caramelized onions, fire roasted tomatoes, and spinach over brown rice

I am pantry cooking until Friday, but I must say this came out great! Won me over, won the kid over. Score! So this means left over steak and sweet potato fries for dinner.

See you all later!

Question:

Are you a runner? How do you stay motived?

Leave a comment