Dinner Failure

Well, I messed up dinner. I did. I hate it when I do that! I have had my mind on peanut chicken over jasmine rice all weekend. Then I thought, why not peanut chicken with potatoes? Wha? I know, I was kind of thinking about massaman curry and peanut chicken. So I gave it a shot, and it sucked. So, I chucked it, threw an adult temper tantrum, and pulled myself together. Then I realized I used all my green onions, I only have a smidge of cilantro left, and I forgot to get limes and ginger while I was out and about. CRAP! Oh well, it was simple peanut chicken over rice, at least my sauce tasted great!

Failed attempt at peanut chicken over jasmine rice

For peanut sauce, I generally use Allrecipes “The Best Thai Peanut Sauce”, but of course I do not have any limes or ginger. I still enjoyed it regardless.

I didn’t get my workout in, I piddled around the house a bit and did some light garden work. Tomorrow is a new day! Now no more Pouty Patty over a spoiled meal! Perhaps wine will help cure that.

Leave a Reply

