Morning Jog at the Beach

Good afternoon! It’s been a while, huh? I have been pretty busy, or pretty not busy. The hubs came home Monday night so we have been hanging around the house doing yard work and such. This morning we ventured out to Birch Bay to collect oyster shells for the garden.

image

While my daughter and husband collected shells, I went for a 2.5 mile run.

image

image

image

image

I felt really good about my run today. I completed 2.54 miles in 35 minutes. I even stopped a few times to take pictures, and the 35 minutes included my cool down stroll to the beach to meet up with the fam. It was a dreary day, but we still enjoyed it. Anyway, I need a nap! I’m about to become an ornery child, eat glue, and throw crayons if I don’t get a cat nap in. See you after dinner, I am making BBQ chicken pizza!

Leave a Reply

