Saturday Morning Quickie

Get your mind out of the gutter and on to the treadmill!

So I got new shoes on Thursday while out and about in Seattle. I got some Brooks Pure Cadence. Instant love. I have flat feet and my ankles lean inward, which makes finding the right shoe for my feet a tad difficult. I tested these babies out on the treadmill this morning and they felt great!

image

image

I did 4 miles total in 52:48. Major improvement! I think my last 4 miles was 56:something. At mile 2 I was really feeling the difference of the shoes in my shins and parts of my calves, but I just kept plugging along. Yay for new shoes!

Question:
What are your favorite running shoes?

Leave a Reply

