Monday’s Eats!

Monday weigh in: 162.4

For the first week of cleaning up my eating habits, I am going to post pictures of everything that goes in my mouth. Yup, all of it. I don’t care how boring it is, but it will help hold me accountable. I am also using myfitnesspal to help me keep track of what I am eating throughout the day. 

So far, today is going great! I hope I can keep it up for the rest of the week. Anyway, here is a picture story of what I had to eat today (excuse the craptastic cell phone pictures):

Breakfast: greek yogurt, egg and goat cheese slice on top of toast, and coffee!

Snack: banana

After my morning snack, I did 5 miles on the treadmill while watching Honey 2 on Netflix. I did 5 miles in 72:14. That is an average of about 14 minutes/mile. UGH! I am getting there. At least I still have energy throughout the day after doing 5 miles. I need to be thankful for that.

Lunch: toasted fontina cheese sandwich with cherry tomatoes

Snack: Kind Bar

Dinner: Cooking Light Tomato and Basil Soup with roast chicken thigh

Dessert: TJ’s Peanut Butter Cups

Dessert: 8oz red wine

Okay then! That’s it! See you tomorrow! Or, shall I say you will see my fun-food-journal-pics tomorrow?

Leave a Reply

