Tuesday Eats!

Hello there! I didn’t think I was going to do so well today, but I did. My daughter and I went to the movies to see Madagascar 3, and I didn’t buy any junk. I did sneak 3 TJ’s peanut butter cups in, but that is what saved me! So here is the report for today:

myfitnesspal

Breakfast: toast with 1 slice goat dutch cheese and 2 eggs, 1 banana, and coffee

Lunch: Leftover roast chicken, Cooking Light Tomato Basil Soup

Snack: pepperoni stick, 3 TJ’s peanut butter cups, and vanilla whey (post workout)

Thank you legs for getting me through a 3.1 mile run after yesterday’s 5 miles

Dinner: 1/4lb beef patty with 1 slice fontina, and green beans

On the way home from the movies I was feeling very tired. I needed a pick-me-up so I stopped at Starbucks for an iced coffee (forgot to take a picture). When I got home, I was still in the dumps and tried to take a nap. Wasn’t happening. I decided to hop on the treadmill for 3.1 miles. Holy Crap! I am glad I did. Today, I finished 3.1 in 37:07. That is about 11 minutes per mile. Huge improvement, which I am surprised because yesterday I did 5 miles at about 14 minutes per mile. I am very excited to see some improvement!

See you tomorrow for another episode of Eats!

Leave a Reply

