4th of July Eats!

“Liberty is the breath of life to nations”
George Bernard Shaw

Happy 4th of July! I hope everyone who is celebrating is doing so responsibly and respectfully. Today has been pretty quiet around here. It is just 2 of us, my daughter and myself, so we had our own little party today. My daughter decorated with drawings of flags and fireworks, and fireworks that we made with paper. She also made a great poster with colorful letters and glitter. Boy, she loves to decorate, and she loves to get up around 5:30am before the rest of us to do it. I love that creative streak in her.

Here is another picture story of what I ate today. I did okay today, noting to beat myself up over.

myfitnesspal

Breakfast: toast with goat dutch cheese and 1 egg, greek yogurt, and coffee

Snack: Cooking Light Tomato Basil Soup

Lunch: left over 1/4lb beef patty with 1 slice bread and 1 slice fontina, roast green beans and tomatoes

Snack: TJ’s peanut butter cups

Snack: banana

Dinner: Cooking Light Cilantro Rice with Chicken. Wasn’t good. At all

Mowed the lawn with this bad boy. That is hard work! Took me 50 minutes and 283 calories.

Dessert: wine

I didn’t run today, I decided to take the day off because we played in the sun instead. Glad the sun made an appearance, to me, that is the ultimate firework! Now, my daughter has planned movie night, we are watching “Aliens in the Attic” because it is 4th of July related. When it gets dark out, we are going to use up our sparklers and a fountain. I have no idea what a fountain is, I guess I will find out. Firework safety first right?

Toodle-Ly-Doo till’ tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

