Monday Weigh-in

Why hello there! I have been absent, yes I have. Last week was sort of lame (TMI alert), I had stomach issues, and every time I did anything strenuous I thought I was going to crap my pants. It wasn’t very fun. I had the worst time sleeping! I would wake up in the middle of the night with the worst stomach cramps, and it would continue when I woke again in the morning.

It’s a lovely toilet!

Source

I don’t think it was the flu, because my daughter is fine. I am going to blame the glutenous beer and bread that I was eating. So, for two days, I have been eating low-carb/grain free and I feel so much better! I am going to continue on with this way of eating for a while. If I don’t get better, it’s off to the doctor I go, which I prefer natural/nutritional healing. Anyway, yesterday’s weigh in was okay. I weighed in at 159.6, which is a slow improvement from two weeks ago. I felt good enough to run today, so I did four miles. The first three miles I did in 37:08, then I walked the remaining mile. I finished the four miles in 54:40.

Tomorrow, my daughter and I are going to Birch Bay. She gets to ride her bike while I run. Hopefully this gorgeous weather is still on for tomorrow!

See ya later!

Leave a Reply

