whole30 Day 5, Check!

I am on day five of my whole30, and today was a breeze! My daughter and I went snowboarding at the crack of dawn, and I went prepared. I packed us crock pot beef that pulled apart with ease in our trusty Stanley lunch jars, carrots, and bananas. We ate breakfast at 6:45 then when we got up there I had to eat my banana because I was starving and I knew I couldn’t brave the cold and fresh snow without any energy. At 11:30 we were ready to go, and I surprised myself because I did’t need to eat. What? Who am I? I waited until 12:30 when we got home to dive into my delicious jar of beef. I impressed myself. After lunch, I had coffee and a hot bath. It was heaven.

Now, I am food and mentally prepping for tomorrow, because my husband gets home. When he is home for three weeks after working for three weeks, we go into vacation mode. NOT THIS TIME! He knows this too, and I mentally prepped him to tell me no if I have any temptation to cheat. Which I know that I won’t. I have steamed broccoli, baked chicken for my curried chicken salad with shredded spinach, and I have chopped sweet potatoes for sweet potato hash. Tomorrow, the hubs is coming home with a boat load of salmon from Alaska (I hope he is), and we are making a trip to Seattle to dink around and check out some meat shops. It sounds like we are going to be well stocked for the next month!

Whew, I cannot wait until my head hits this pillow tonight! Hope everyone is doing well, enjoy your week!

Leave a Reply

