My Final Day on whole30, err Whole16

So today, I am not regretfully telling you, but happily telling you that I decided to stop my whole30 on day sixteen. I have been thinking about this since yesterday, and I mean seriously thinking about it. Yesterday was difficult, brutal actually. We went to Vancouver, B.C. and went to this fabulous market on Granville Island. It was an unexpected stop, so I was not prepared. I drooled over the smoked salmon, red wine prosciutto, and the cheese section. Soon, I realized we needed to get out of there and hit the road before I went insane. On the way home I felt awful, my own fault of course. But it was my tipping point. I have decided to transition into mostly paleo, and I more than feel ready to give up the grains, gluten, ice cream, and high sugar syrups that are in coffee drinks. I surprise myself by saying that too, but yesterday I proved to myself that I can walk past the french pastries, breads, and donuts without thinking twice, only because I know what will happen to my gut. The feeling I have when eating clean, this feeling of energy and a pain-free gut has shown me that I do not want to go back to feeling like crap and feeling like a slug. I am ready to continue eating like this permanently, but with some added sweetness, and by some, I mean minimal amounts. I am ready to face the world, and I am ready to say “I just don’t eat that stuff.” when I am at a restaurant or social gathering. I can do this. With that in mind, I am now posting my after pics. I mean there were some small physical changes to report!

Before whole30/16

Before whole30/16

 

After whole30/16

After whole30/16

So not much of a difference in the frontal action.

Before whole30/16

Before whole30/16

After whole30/16

After whole30/16

A little less upper stomach swelling.

Before whole/3016

Before whole/3016

 

Before whole30/16

Before whole30/16

Oh, look at that, a little less muffin top and back fat in the back!

Over the last sixteen days, I have lost four pounds and gained a new appreciation for food. For those of you who are still doing a whole30, keep it up! You are doing great!

 

 

Leave a Reply

